Blue bird

Blue BirdPorque yo también tengo pájaros azules y porque lloro sólo cuando nadie me los ve, quiero compartirte este poema que encontré hoy. Tal vez te descubras tú las plumas en algún recoveco del alma, luego de seguir las letras de Bukowski.

there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I'm too tough for him,
I say, stay in there, I'm not going
to let anybody see
you.
there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I pur whiskey on him and inhale
cigarette smoke
and the whores and the bartenders
and the grocery clerks
never know that
he's
in there.


there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I'm too tough for him,
I say,
stay down, do you want to mess
me up?
you want to screw up the
works?
you want to blow my book sales in
Europe?
there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I'm too clever, I only let him out
at night sometimes
when everybody's asleep.
I say, I know that you're there,
so don't be
sad.
then I put him back,
but he's singing a little
in there, I haven't quite let him
die
and we sleep together like
that
with our
secret pact
and it's nice enough to
make a man
weep, but I don't
weep, do
you?

Blue bird

Charles Bukowski

 

 

Acerca de nubedealivio

María Antonieta Colunga Olivera. Licenciada en Periodismo de la Universidad de Camagüey Ignacio Agramonte y Loynaz.
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized y etiquetada , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

7 respuestas a Blue bird

  1. meteoradar dijo:

    Si fuera Facebook, diría Me Gusta, lo iba a buscar porque lo mencionó el muchacho en el Post de Cubadebate, gracias por traerlo.

  2. Beatriz dijo:

    Bello poema María Antonieta. Which reminds me that there´s suh a long time I haven´t seen you around my English class.

    • nubedealivio dijo:

      Oh, my dear teacher, I’m going to take advantage of English because this keyboard doesn’ t want to (tildar) mi words jajajaja. I’m in Havana naow, that’ s why I’m so lost from your lessons. I’m really sorry, but it was a great work opportunity that I couldn’t refuse to. I’m in a international course of Latinamerican Culture, but I’ll be back soon, 2 weeks from now. Love you and miss you. By the way, how did you find out mi Cloud??? You did surprise me!

  3. Beatriz dijo:

    y veo ahora que por las eternas premuras olvidé la c de such, apologies….

  4. Beatriz dijo:

    Mysteries of the cyberspace my dear. I found you surfing. But It was a great coincidence. Latinamerican culture…uh it´s worthwhile, believe me.
    Wish you luck.
    XO
    Beatriz

Responder

